Hare on a Chair

Hi friends!

I thought I would share with you all what we will be doing to celebrate Easter this year!

This idea originally came about when I was getting my hair done before Christmas and we were discussing how well a certain little Elfie was helping out Hunter with his behavior – I know a lot of people are against using things like this for behavior but it works for us and Hunter really loved having a little friend to look for every morning. I was saying to my beautiful hairdresser Taylah (click her name to check out her Facebook page. She’s an amazing mobile hairdresser in the darling downs region that comes to your house!) that I was sad that Christmas would soon be over and all the festivities would be finished and we’d have to say goodbye to our little Elf friend and she suggested why not try something like that for Easter? So this is what I have come up with. This is an original idea – the poem (which i will talk about more further down) was written solely by me and the concept is my own idea.

I purchased this adorable little Hare on eBay and he will be our little friend for the 2 weeks leading up to Easter Sunday. We’ve named him Hop.

Hop

 

The beauty of this is that you don’t have to purchase a specific hare or bunny, you can even use one you already have! The idea is to hide your bunny/hare friend around the house doing silly things or even bringing a small gift or something fun to do, like an Easter themed craft project or ingredients for baking. I will be posting photos on my social media (links at the end of this post) of what our hare will be getting up to so feel free to follow us for inspiration!

This poem is something I came up with a few weeks ago once I worked out what I wanted the Hare on a Chair to be about. It’s a fun way for kids to get excited about Easter and the Easter Bunny coming but also reminding them to be mindful of their manners and just be good kids in general.

HOAC Screenshot

Side note – my beautiful little 3 year old is an incredibly well behaved little boy and we definitely don’t NEED this to be able to parent him, but he really likes helping out and making people happy and I think this will just help him feel rewarded and give him something to look forward to every morning leading up to Easter.

If you’d like to download the printable version of this poem you can do so by clicking on this link – Hare on a Chair

Let me know what you think of this idea! Will you be joining us? If you do decide to join in on the fun, use this hashtag #hareonachair so I can see your photos! Or feel free to post them to my Facebook page.

 

Love,

Kimberly Xo

Facebook

Instagram – @kimberlyrose_xo

 

 

Leave a comment