Life Update – July 2017

Hello friends!

(Guys this is a damn long one – get a snack, maybe even some kind of alcoholic beverage if that’s your thing (I’d suggest wine, but I don’t really want to suggest that you drink something that I think tastes like rotten grapes) because clearly I cannot stop rambling today –  when you’re using brackets inside of brackets you know it’s time for you to step away from the computer)

I thought I’d finally give you all a little life update seeing as it’s been quite a while since I’ve really filled you in on our life. I’m so sorry I’ve been so MIA lately on most of my social media accounts, to be honest I’ve just lost all motivation and inspiration when it comes to my blog and YouTube. Unfortunately, I’m one of those annoying people who replies to messages in my head and never actually physically replies and the same goes for my blog. I swear I’ve written a good 5 blogs in my head and then never actually get around to writing them and posting them, but hopefully I’ll get back to posting a little more regularly.

Life has been pretty crazy busy this year. I’ve been working longer hours recently and I’m also studying for a Diploma of Hospitality Management which takes up a lot of my time and energy. Add that to trying to be a decent Mum and wife and that’s pretty much all my time gone (and I still feel like I’m failing at that as well – I’ve even written a blog about it – which you can read here). Hunter is in daycare 2 days per week now, which is hard because I work both of those days, which doesn’t leave much time for me to get any study or housework done without him around. He was attending a different daycare 3 days per week, but as time went on he began to really dislike going and was completely miserable – so we moved him to a more family orientated daycare and he is much happier there and has even finally made a little friend – I honestly think he gets overwhelmed with lots of kids around – so going to a smaller daycare (there’s only about 5 – 8 kids depending on the day) is really helping him get over his shyness.

We recently bought a little mini quadbike, which Hunter absolutely loves – we have to ride it with him as it is a little bigger than it looked in the picture – but I’m quietly happy about it because it means I can ride it too without breaking it haha.

We also have a new family member called Nitro.

Nitro 15.07.17He’s just turned 10 weeks old and is a purebred blue American Staffy. He is too cute and has settled in SO well with our little family and other pets. I just took him to the Vet last week to get his 2nd vaccination and everyone was saying what a sweet boy he is. We really got lucky with Nitro, he’s such a gentle, cuddly and kind-natured dog.

Jamie and I have been doing really well too. I really feel like I fall in love with him more each and every day (sorry, I really should have put in a “prepare to roll your eyes and be grossed out by the mushiness disclaimer before I wrote that). It’s funny – people always said you will love your partner more once you see them with your kid/s and I always used to roll my eyes thinking “how could I love him any more than I do now” but it is SO true. I’m actually thinking of dedicating a blog to relationships and how to make them work when you have kids (because I just wrote a big spiel about it and ended up deleting it because this blog is so f*cking long already) . Marriage can be rocky sometimes and all relationships have their ups and downs – and considering how much Jamie and I have been through as a couple and separately I think it could be interesting for others to read about? I don’t know, let me know what you think in the comments below or on any of my social media accounts (all linked at the bottom of this post). We recently went to a friend’s 21st and it was the first time that we had a full night out together without worrying about Hunter in almost 6 months (thanks to Granma – Jamie’s Mum – for coming over and watching Hunter for us! ❤ ). I will admit I had pretty severe anxiety about going because – to be honest, I don’t really get out much – other than work and grocery shopping I am basically homebound most of the time, so this was tough for me. I ended up having a panic attack soon after we walked into the party and said happy birthday, but after some fresh air and a few tears I was fine and we had a wonderful night. I always find that when I have a panic attack and force myself to stay in the situation that’s causing the anxiety, I will end up crying and then the panic attack goes away. It doesn’t always work, but if I can be strong enough to ride out the panic attack and let it reach its peak – which is usually me crying – I end up being fine for the rest of the time. It doesn’t always work out that way, sometimes I have to leave the situation because I just don’t have the strength to push through, but when I do manage to stick it out, I always end up feeling so proud of myself. Anyway, side tracked yet again, here is a photo of Jamie and I from the party.

Jamie and Kimmy 19.07.17

(P.s how HOT is my husband?! Since January, he’s been working so hard in the gym and has managed to lose over 10kg!)

Alright, I think I’ve rambled on long enough – oh I actually just realized I didn’t address the one thing I/we get asked the most – “when are you having another baby?” and I feel kind of bad doing this, but you’ll have to wait for another blog to find out. Before you get excited, it’s not going to be an announcement of any sort (spoiler alert: I’m not pregnant). I just have too much to include when discussing the subject of TTC and more kids that it would make this blog far too long if I included it in here. But, hopefully I’ll be able to get my sh*t together and write an update about that for you soon.

If you managed to make it this far without skipping anything, we are now best internet friends and you’re stuck with me (totally kidding, but seriously, how the f*ck do you make new friends as an adult?). But thank you for reading and sticking around, even when I go MIA for months on end.

I hope you’re all doing well and if you aren’t, I hope things get better for you soon.

Sending lots of love and positive vibes,

Kimberly

Xo

S O C I A L  M E D I A

Facebook

Instagram

Snapchat: Kimberly_xoxx

 

Leave a Reply

