DIY Cosmetic/Makeup Bag {Christmas Series #1}

Can you believe Christmas is one month away, just one. ONE!!! Anyway moving on….

Seeing as it is getting so close to Christmas, I figured my first DIY gift should be the one that takes the most amount of time to make. Although, if you are good at sewing (unlike myself), you could whip this up in just a few hours once you have all of the materials.

Cosmetic Bag

Because I’m not so great at sewing (that’s an understatement..cough), I asked my fabulously talented sister-in-law Serena from All Things Cotton Fabric to write up a tutorial on how to make her Cosmetic Bags. If you don’t have the time/don’t wish to make one of these yourself but would still like to give one as a gift, head to her Facebook Page and place an order for one for just $18. I will also be including one of these beautiful Cosmetic Bags in my big Give Away in a few weeks time!

Click the following link to download a detailed tutorial (including pictures) on how to make this simple yet useful gift PDF Cosmetic Bag tutorial

That’s it from me for now! I’ll see you again on Friday for another Christmas-y blog {it’ll be a yummy one ;)}

Kimberly Xo

 

Hint: Friday’s blog will have a Give Away attached!

Leave a Reply

