Day #16 Thankful Thursday {October Blogging Challenge}

So today’s topic is Thankful Thursday, I know it’s Friday but let’s just pretend for today.

Today I am so very thankful that Hunter’s surgery went as planned on Wednesday. I am thankful that he is (so far) recovering and his pain tolerance has been really good too. He is still his normal happy self other than bed time where he gets pretty worked up, but otherwise he is still playing and being silly as usual.

I am thankful that we got to and from Brisbane safely. I am also so thankful that I managed to stay relatively calm and not have a big enough panic attack that I needed to leave. I am so thankful that I had the strength to push through my anxiety so I could be there when Hunter woke up in recovery and give him lots of snuggles as soon as he opened his eyes (if you haven’t been to the recovery ward in a children’s hospital, it isn’t pleasant and is very hard to see/hear so many upset and sore bubbas).

I am thankful to have such a trooper for a son. He didn’t cry at all in the hospital, he was even dancing an hour after he woke up from surgery! Such a happy little boy we have.

I am thankful for all the extra cuddles I have been getting the past few days from my usually not-so-snuggly baby.

What are you thankful for today? I think it’s a good idea to sit down and think about (or write down) what you are thankful for every now and again. It helps to remind you of the good things in your life.

Kimberly Xo

Leave a Reply

