Day #14 What’s On Your Playlist? {October Blogging Challenge}

Hello everyone! Today’s blog is a fun one! Now, this one is probably going to be a long list as I have A LOT of songs on my playlist, so I will list my most recently played songs and then some of my oldies but goodies…here goes…

  1. What Do You Mean? – Justin Bieber (I’m normally not a belieber but I’m loving his recent tracks)
  2. Peanut Butter Jelly – Galantis
  3. That’s How You Know – Nico & Vinz
  4. Good For You – Selena Gomez
  5. Where Are U Now – Skrillex
  6. Cool For the Summer – Demi Lovato
  7. 1989 Album – Taylor Swift (this whole album is amazing!)
  8. Fight Song – Rachel Platten (this is my ringtone)
  9. Photograph – Ed Sheeran
  10. Growing Up – Macklemore & Ryan Lewis ft. Ed Sheeran
  11. Take Me to Church – Hozier
  12. Live and Let Go – Hilltop Hoods
  13. Am I Wrong – Nico and Vinz
  14. I Bet My Life – Imagine Dragons
  15. Uptown Funk – Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars
  16. In Your Arms – Nico & Vinz
  17. FourFiveSeconds – Rihanna, Kanye West & Paul McCartney
  18. Bright – Echosmith
  19. Thinking Out Loud – Ed Sheeran
  20. Love Me Like You Do – Ellie Goulding
  21. Slice of Heaven – Dave Dobbyn & Herbs
  22. Livin’ On a Prayer – Bon Jovi
  23. That Don’t Impress Me Much – Shania Twain
  24. Man! I Feel Like a Woman! – Shania Twain
  25. Yellow – Coldplay
  26. Jealous – Labrinth
  27. Feels Like Home – Chantal Kreviazuk
  28. Hakuna Matata – The Lion King soundtrack
  29. I’ll Be There For You – Bon Jovi
  30. Have a Nice Day – Bon Jovi
  31. Money For Nothing – Dire Straits

Those are songs I listen to frequently at the moment. This next list is from my old playlist that Jamie found on my iPad this past weekend and I thought I’d include some of these as they were my favourites at one point a few years ago..

  1. The a Team – Ed Sheeran
  2. Airplanes – B.o.B
  3. Always – Bon Jovi
  4. Apologize – One Republic (I was OBSESSED with this song when it came out. I would have been about 15 when it was released)
  5. Bangarang – Skrillex
  6. Battle Scars – Guy Sebastian
  7. Best Night – Justice Crew
  8. Better Days – Pete Murray
  9. Both of Us – B.o.B ft. Taylor Swift
  10. Burn – Usher (this came out when I was around 12 haha)
  11. California Girls – Katy Perry
  12. Call Me Maybe – Carly Rae Jepsen
  13. Cinderella Man – Eminem (I still LOVE this song. Really good to work out to)
  14. Don’t Worry, Be Happy – Bobby McFerrin
  15. Eyes Open – Taylor Swift
  16. Fight For You – Jason Derulo
  17. Finally Found You – Enrique Iglesias (This was our reception song for our wedding)
  18. Give Me Love – Ed Sheeran
  19. Good Life – One Republic (awesome feel-good song!)
  20. Halfway Gone – Lifehouse
  21. Happy – Pharrell Williams
  22. Hero – Enrique Iglasias
  23. I Won’t Give Up – Jason Mraz (I walked down the aisle to this song)
  24. Bette Davis Eyes – Dean Ray
  25. Budapest – Dean Ray (this was my favourite song dean has ever performed, it meant a lot to me when I was pregnant with Hunter in hospital)
  26. How Do I Live – LeAnn Rimes
  27. How to Save a Life – The Fray
  28. I Could Be The One – Avicii
  29. I Knew You Were Trouble – Taylor Swift
  30. I Like It – Enrique Iglesias ft. Pitbull
  31. I Like It Like That – Hot Chelle Rae
  32. I Will Wait – Mumford & Sons
  33. Let Her Go – Passenger
  34. I’ll Be Seeing You – Billie Holiday (I first heard this song on The Notebook & fell in love with it. It’s a 1940’s classic and I love it so much)
  35. Lego House – Ed Sheeran
  36. Life Goes On – LeAnn Rimes
  37. Life is a Highway – Rascal Flatts
  38. Love Story – Taylor Swift (my favourite song of Taylor Swift’s. We played this as we walked back down the aisle at our wedding)
  39. Love the Way You Lie – Eminem ft. Rihanna
  40. Magic – B.o.B
  41. Mean – Taylor Swift (such a great song for teenage girls)
  42. Never Grow Up – Taylor Swift
  43. Paradise – Coldplay
  44. Party Bass – Bombs Away
  45. Pursuit of Happiness – Kid Cudi (awesome clubbing song)
  46. Ridin’ Solo – Jason Derulo
  47. Runaway – Bon Jovi
  48. Say Something – A Great Big World
  49. Send Me On My Way – Rusted Root (this one is out of Ice Age)
  50. Set Me On Fire – Bella Ferraro
  51. Smile – Avril Lavigne
  52. Stay the Night – James Blunt
  53. This Afternoon – Nickleback
  54. Thrift Shop – Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
  55. Tonight Tonight – Hot Chelle Rae
  56. Watercolour – Pendulum
  57. Welcome to My Life – Simple Plan
  58. Written In The Stars – Tinie Tempah
  59. Yeah! – Usher
  60. Witchcraft – Pendulum
  61. Check Yes Juliet – We The Kings
  62. The Great Escape – Boys Like Girls
  63. Untouched – The Veronicas

So that’s it! What are your favourite songs at the moment?

Kimberly Xo

Leave a Reply

