Day #12 – Weekend Highlights {October Blogging Challenge}

Hi everyone! This one is going to be pretty short as our weekend was pretty boring!

On Saturday morning we all went grocery shopping, its something we do as a family every Saturday morning. Then we came home and I baked a chocolate cake, made mini pizzas for lunch and then put on a potato bake for dinner. We ended up going out to my parents’ farm for dinner & my brother, sister-in-law and my nephew came out too which was really fun.

Sunday was a very lazy day; by lazy I mean boring. Jamie plumbed a tap for our rainwater tank to our kitchen sink so that we don’t have to go into the backyard to fill up water bottles so that’s exciting! Then he spent the day fixing his motorbike while I edited my very first Halloween Makeup tutorial which should be up on my Youtube Channel this week hopefully!

That’s pretty much it! What did you get upto over the weekend? Hopefully you had a great one!

P.s I also just wanted to mention that I’m hoping to pre-write and schedule my next few blogs tomorrow as Hunter is having surgery on Wednesday so I will be focused on that, so if I miss a blog here and there over the next week that’s why! But I’m hoping to get them all written tomorrow!

Thanks for reading!

Kimberly Xo

Leave a Reply

