Day #6 – 6 Pet Peeves {October Blogging Challenge}

Hellooo everyone! I’m so sorry I post a lot of these blogs so late at night, I’ve been incredibly busy today! I am actually writing this blog on my phone whilst I lay in bed (so please forgive any spelling/grammatical errors); talk about commitment! Haha. So let’s get into this so I can try & get some rest…

1. Liars/Lying

I seriously cannot deal with people who lie. I’m not talking about telling little white lies like “no honey this isn’t new, I’ve had this lipstick for agessss” haha. I’m talking about people who blatantly lie to your face. I feel like I am really good at reading people, so I can usually tell when someone is lying to me. I just don’t understand the need for it. If you make a mistake or do something wrong, own up to it. Nobody is perfect, everybody is going to make mistakes but people need to be aware that actions have consequences.

2. People who are fake/two-faced

Not only do I not understand why people feel the need to be fake or two-faced, but I also don’t understand how they keep up with their own act. Wouldn’t it become confusing after a while? How would you remember who you were screwing over on what day? I am a very honest, raw sort of person. I don’t hide how I feel and if there is something you’ve done to upset me I’ll tell you about it. Not pretend things are all fine and then talk about you behind your back. I truly hate when people do this. It is one of the reasons why I am such a loner, I have cut many “friends” out of my life for being like this. Seriously, once you’re out of high school it’s time to grow up and act like an adult.

3. People who chew with their mouths open

My goodness. Seriously why? Who raised you? Haha. Honestly, this is such a gross habit, although usually the people who do this, don’t even know they’re doing it so I try not to get too annoyed about it. However, I WILL tell you if you are chewing with your gob a little too wide for my liking.

4. People that can’t keep things to themselves

I feel like I’m a pretty open person. I share a lot of my life on multiple social media platforms and enjoy doing so. However, there are obviously a few things I like to keep private & when I tell someone something and say “we aren’t telling anyone this so please don’t pass it on or repeat it to anyone” and then find out they’ve told people, it infuriates me. That’s a good way for me to stop telling you anything, ever. Depending on who you are, I probably won’t have much to do with you anymore either.

5. Bad/lazy drivers

The amount of near-miss accidents I have had due to the fact that people are either terrible drivers, or just plain lazy and distracted is unbelievable. When we lived in Toowoomba, almost every time I drove anywhere I would encounter a bad driver. I’m not at all saying this has anything to do with Toowoomba or “city drivers”, I think its more because there are so many more people driving in cities, hence the more frequent encounters. Don’t get me wrong, my little country town has its fair share of horrible drivers too. I’m not a perfect driver either, I have my moments (I’m almost always parked crooked, just can’t help it haha) but man I have some serious road rage.

6. Arrogance

This is something that drives me up the wall. Now this isn’t to be confused with confident people, self confidence is an amazing quality to posess and something a lot of people don’t have; however arrogance is a whole nother ball game. I can’t stand when people think they’re better than others. There’s just no need for it. Take pride in yourself, but be humble about it.

That’s pretty much it! You can tell I am not a very tolerant person. I just don’t put up with crap, to put it bluntly. I get this personality trait from my father (thanks Dad) haha. I have also been burned multiple times in the past by “friends” and have just put up with too much, so now I don’t put up with anyone’s nonsense. I know I deserve better and I’m proud of myself for reaching a point in my life where I have realised the quality of your friends far outways the quantity.

What are your pet peeves? I’d love to know, I find it so interesting what gets on everyone’s nerves, its always something different or surprising (or at least I think so).

I hope you guys feel like you’re getting to know me better with these daily blogs! I feel like I’m able to share more with them and am really enjoying it; I hope you all are too!

Thanks for reading!

Kimberly Xo

Leave a Reply

